July 2020–7 days

A UX/UI training project that I had the opportunity to present to the Product Design team.

Add a feature

Founded in 2009, Vestiaire Collective is the leader in the resale of luxury and designer items in France.
Every week, sellers around the world upload 25.000 new items, enabling buyers to search over 3.500 pieces per day.
I chose to work on its app because I have a great interest in circular fashion and the company seems to be increasingly committed to sustainable fashion on social media.

Role: UX/UI Designer, market study, competitive analysis, user researches, ideation, wireframing, prototyping, user testings, Atomic design.

Tools: Sketch, Mural, Marvel, Photoshop.

Find all the UX process and the company feedback on Medium.

My research and the competitive analysis of the clothing resale market led me to conclude that Vestiaire Co. has the opportunity to attract sustainable fashion consumers to its platform by working on sustainability features and content for sellers and buyers.

An ideation workshop, 8 interviews with second-hand clothing consumers allowed me to identify a sustainable fashion feature to develop for private sellers: an alert notification for the donation or recycling of a garment published on the platform but which does not sell.

The product will be sent to charity for a second life or to recycling companies with the relay of Vestiaire Collective, which already has an infrastructure where the the products sold goes through when it requires authentication.

ALARM SETTING FLOW
AFTER 3 MONTHS OF 1 UNSOLD PRODUCT: FLOW ALERT

In order to test the interest and usability of this new option, I submited a prototype that combines the 2 flows to 6 users selling second-hand clothes.

The donation / recycling concept is very successful thanks to the gratification and sharing page on Instagram. Some hesitation should be noted for the donation when the product is from a major brand, classic in style, or when it also has emotional value.

This is why it is necessary to communicate information on the second life of the product before and after the act of recycling or donation.

Finally, I had the opportunity to join the Vestiaire Collective Product Design team as part of a professional immersion at the end of the training and to be able to present my project to collect enriching comments from the VP and the designers.

Find all my UX approach and comments by consulting my Medium post.

Juillet 2020 - 6 jours

Projet de formation Ironhack

Création d'une fonctionnalité

Fondée en 2009, Vestiaire Collective est leader de la revente d'articles de luxe et de créateurs en France. 
Chaque semaine, les vendeurs dans le monde téléchargent 25,000 nouveaux articles, ce qui permet aux acheteurs de rechercher plus de 3500 pièces par jour.
J'ai choisi de travailler sur son application car j'ai un grand intérêt pour la mode circulaire et parce que l'entreprise s'engage activement en faveur de la mode durable.

Rôle : UX/UI Designer, étude de marché, recherches utilisateurs, wireframing, prototypes, tests utilisateurs, Atomic design.

Outils : Sketch, Mural, Marvel, Photoshop.

Tous le process UX est disponible en anglais sur Medium.

Mes recherches et l'analyse compétitive du marché de la revente de vêtement m'ont amené a conclure que Vestiaire Co. a l'opportunité d'attirer les consommateurs de mode durable sur sa plateforme en travaillant sur des fonctionnalités et contenus éco-responsable pour les vendeurs et les acheteurs.

Trois ateliers d'idéation, 8 entretiens avec des consommateurs de vêtements d'occasions m'ont permis d'identifier une fonctionnalité Mode Circulaire à developper pour les vendeurs : une alerte qui propose la donation ou le recyclage d'un produit publié sur la plateforme mais qui ne ne vend pas.

Le produit récupéré sera envoyé à des associations de réinsertion sociale pour une seconde vie ou à des entreprises de recyclage avec le relais de Vestiaire Collective, qui a déjà un centre ou transite les produits qui nécessite une authentification après la vente.

FLOW REGLAGES DE L'ALERTE
FLOW ALERTE

Afin de tester l'intérêt et l'usabilité de cette nouvelle option, je soumets un prototype qui combine les 2 flows à 5 utilisatrices vendeuses de vêtements d'occasion.

Le concept de donation/recyclage remporte un franc succès grâce à la page de gratification et de partage sur Instagram. Quelques hésitations sont à noter pour la donation lorsque le produit est d'une grande marque, de style classique, ou lorsqu'il a aussi une valeur émotionnelle.

C'est pourquoi, il est nécéssaire de communiquer des informations sur la seconde vie du produit avant et après l'acte de recyclage ou de donation.

Dans le cadre d'une immersion professionnelle en fin de formation, j'ai eu l'opportunité de travailler avec l'équipe Design Produit de Vestiaire Collective et de présenter ce projet au VP Produit et aux designers. Retrouvez tous les commentaires et ma démarche UX complète sur Medium.